Staff

Posted on

John Lyon’s Charity has a small staff team who can be contacted on the email addresses below.

Andrew StebbingsChief Executive
Andrew Stebbings
andrew@jlc.london
Andrew was instrumental in the formation of John Lyon’s Charity in the late 1980s. He was the Clerk to the Governors of Harrow School from 1983 – 2011 and in this capacity he was pivotal in drawing up the Rules by which the Charity continues to be governed today. In 2011, Andrew became the Charity’s first Chief Executive. He is responsible for the management of the Charity’s endowment and overseeing the grants programme. He is a partner at the law firm Pemberton Greenish, where he is part of the Private Wealth Team. Andrew is also a Trustee of the Harrow Club W10 and three other grant-making charities.



Cathryn Pender Grants Director
Cathryn Pender
cathryn@jlc.london
Cathryn has been the Grants Director at John Lyon’s Charity since 2007 and was a Grants Manager prior to that. She has been instrumental in the development of the Charity since it started giving grants in the early 1990s. Cathryn is particularly interested in helping schools work with mental health professionals to develop effective models to assist with children’s resilience and emotional wellbeing.  She also works closely with large Arts institutions to bring creative learning to the heart of their work.



Lloyd GayFinance Director
Lloyd Gay
lloyd@jlc.london
Lloyd has been with John Lyon’s Charity for over ten years.  He is responsible for and has oversight over all aspects of the day-to-day management of the charity’s finance function.  Lloyd spent many years as a Senior Manager at the law firm Pemberton Greenish where he specialised in the administration of grant-making charitable foundations, trusts and estates, including the provision of related accounting, compliance and tax advice.




_WW20376-EditGrants & Communications Manager
Anna Hoddinott
anna@jlc.london
Anna has been with John Lyon’s Charity for eleven years and has been the Grants & Communications Manager since 2007. Her primary areas of expertise include arts and music projects, projects that provide opportunities for young people with special needs and/or disabilities and childcare initiatives. Anna is also responsible for the Charity’s marketing and communications including the website and Annual Report.



Erik Mesel

Grants & Public Policy Manager
Erik Mesel
erik@jlc.london
Erik Mesel has been with John Lyon’s Charity for seven years. He is responsible for maintaining the close links between the Charity and the local authorities in the beneficial area. Erik also nurtures relationships with other external organisations and sits on the boards of London Funders and CVS Brent. His particular grant-giving focus has been on working with BME groups, supplementary schools and youth clubs.



Megan FalckGrants & Communications Assistant
Megan Falck
megan@jlc.london
Megan joined the Charity in December 2014.  She assists in the asessment and monitoring of grant applications across all of the Charity’s Funds and has a prticular interest in projects falling under the Arts & Science programme area.  In her communications capacity she is involved in creating content for the Charity’s website and annual reports and organises the Charity’s events and seminars.

 

 

_WW20688-EditGrants & Research Assistant
May Osman
may@jlc.london
May joined John Lyon’s Charity in June 2015.  Her previous experience has been in the education and charity sectors.

 

 

Community Development Coordinator
Poonum Chamdal
poonum@jlc.london

PA & Office Manager
Melanie Keeble
melanie@jlc.london

Grants Administrator
Nicky Meyer
nicky@jlc.london